MAC 2A All-State Team
This story originally published on
Bassfield LB James Graves
Bassfield LB James Graves
Posted Dec 5, 2012

The Yellowjackets of Bassfield ran the 2A table this season and won another state title. Less than a week after raising the Golden ball, several Bassfield players lead the way on the Mississippi Association of Coaches 2A All-State team.

Offensive Player of the Year: Davis Brown, Bruce

Defensive Player of the Year: James Graves, Bassfield

Coach of the Year: Lance Mancuso - Bassfield

First Team Offense

QB – DeAndrey Johnson, East Marion

FB – Jerome Keys, Bassfield

RB – Rod Williams, Bassfield; Kalio Moore, West Bolivar

WR – Nick Beasley, Madison St. Joseph; Derrick Jones, Eupora

TE – Mason Cartwright, Richton

OT- Kent Flowers, Simmons; Jon Parker, Union

OG – Doug Lofton, Taylorsville; Kenneth Niles, Mize

C – Gattiett Wilson, Mound Bayou JFK

K – Blayer Jones, Madison St. Joseph

ATH – Terrian Page, Taylorsville

First Team Defense

DE -Antron Watts, East Marion, Sr. ; Jimmie Funchess, Bassfield, Jr.

DT-Ryan Ducksworth, Taylorsville, Sr.; Guirraud Mingo, Bruce, Sr.

ILB -Jonathan Bobo, Bruce, Sr.; Brandon Smith, South Delta, Sr.

OLB – William Lloyd, West Bolivar, Sr.; Jeffrey Smith, Bassfield, Sr.

CB – LaZerrick Davis, Eupora, Sr.; Ryhean MeMullis, East Marion, Sr.

SS-Jessie Gill, Union, Sr.

FS – Rashad Turner, Bruce, Sr.

KR – Charles Ducksworth, Mize, Sr.

LS- Dylan Stringer, Richton, Sr.

P-Trent Furr, Ackerman, Sr.

Second Team Offense

QB – Kylan Johnson, West Bolivar

FB – Terry Montgomery, South Delta

RB – Dieon Howard, Hamilton; Hakeem Johnson, South Delta

WR – Shurone Washington, Bay Springs; Shaq Bush, Bruce

TE – Charlie Waddington, Madison St. Joseph

OT – DeMorris Bedford, Mound Bayou JFK; Cullen Greer, Wesson

OG – James Simmons, Madison St. Joseph; Paxton Sims, Ackerman

C- David Hendershot, Scott Central

K – Zachery Winstead, Baldwyn

ATH- Brandon Jones, Bay Springs

Second Team Defense

DE – Deshawn Tillman, Bruce, Sr.; Tre Brown, Ackerman, Jr.

DT -Kardevin Thomas, Calhoun City, Sr; Taboris Lee, Ackerman, Jr.

ILB – A.J Moore, Bassfield, Jr.; Alex Faust, Ackerman, Sr.

OLB – William Featherson, Madison St. Joseph; Marbrecio Crump, Baldwyn, Sr.

CB -Donta Armstrong, Bruce, Jr.; Carnez Gant, Mound Bayou JFK, Jr.

SS -Laurrious Varnado, Calhoun City, Jr.

FS – Jalen Haskin, North Forrest, Sr.

KR – Will Moore, Baldwyn, Sr.

P – Ricky Green, South Delta

LS – Devin Pinkenton, Taylorsville, Jr.

Related Stories
Bassfield LB Updates Recruiting
 -by  Dec 6, 2012
State Championships Bring Out Top Talent
 -by  Nov 30, 2012
Mississippi All-Star: James Graves
 -by  Dec 11, 2012

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook and a full year of Ole Miss Spirit Magazine with an Annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
MLB James Graves (profile)
[View My HotList]