MAC 1A All-State Team
This story originally published on
Stringer's Tevin Moore
Stringer's Tevin Moore
Posted Dec 5, 2012

Stringer knocked off French Academy last weekend to capture the 1A state championship. With the 2012 season now in the books, the Mississippi Association of Coaches have announced their 2012 All-State teams. Players from state champion Stringer, Bogue Chitto and French Camp highlight the selections.

Offensive Player of the Year: Tevin Moore, Stringer

Defensive Player of the Year: Ben Hosket, French Camp

Coach of the Year: Marlon Brannan - Stringer

First Team Offense

QB – Lavontis Smith, West Oktibbeha

FB – Christopher Hawthorne, Shaw

RB -Tray Baber, Noxapater; Cortez Ousley, Pelahatchie

WR – Germie Martin, Bogue Chitto; Justin Robertson, Noxapater

TE- Dillon Winstead, Pelahatchie

OT – Trevara Miler, Noxapater; Jonathan Bell, Greenville St.Joseph

OG – Sam Jones, Pelahatchie; Kemdall Rhodes, Pelahatchie

C – Ty Higginbottom, Nanih Waiya

K – Sam Bould, French Camp

ATH- Brandon Wells, Bogue Chitto; Marcel Newsome, Coldwater

First Team Defense

DE- James Blackwell, Bogue Chitto; Joshua Tyler, Ray Brooks

DT- Jacoby Lewis, Noxapater; Justin King, Shaw

ILB – Jeremy Blackwell, Bogue Chitto; Logan Dodds, Thrasher

OLB – Matthew Rymer, Cathedral; Rakeenon Nicholson, Coffeeville

CB – Donta Walker, Vardaman; Bobby Townsend, Coffeeville

SS- Darrin Sherman, Pelahatchie

FS – Keveon Shepherd, Shaw

P – DeAndre Bolton, Hinds AHS

KR – Eric Burkes, Sebastopol

LS- Sage Lewis, St. Aloysius


QB – Brock Roberts, Bogue Chitto

FB – Jamarko Smith, Nanih Waiya

RB – Tiberrias Lampkin, West Oktibbeha; Deanre Selmon, Hinds AHS

WR – Dante Butler, Dexter; Octavious Stimage, Shaw

TE- Raines Rester, Greenville St. Joseph

OG – Brodrick Taylor, Hinds AHS; Alex Aranda, Greenville St. Joseph

OT – Kacey Myers, Pelahatchie; Greg Watts, Hinds AHS

C – Andrew Stevens, French Camp

K – Kevin Wise – Greenville St. Joseph


DE- Michael Graise, West Oktibbeha; Ledarious Rice, Shaw

DT – Johnny Chambers, West Oktibbeha; Mark Armstrong, Vardaman

ILB – Turner Sanderson, Smithville; Antavious Moody, Coffeeville

OLB – Jermaine Blackwell, Bogue Chitto; Hunter McGaugh, Greenville St. Joe

CB – Hagan Box, French Camp; Anthony Moore, Stringer

SS – Justin Self, Ethel

FS – Dallas Hill, Falkner

P – Hunter Chisolm, Ethel

KR – Darius Brown, Weir

LS – Aarington Smith, Greenville St. Joseph

Related Stories
FSNextTV: Brandon Wells Interview
 -by  Dec 12, 2012
FSNextTV: Team MS DC Kenny Burton Interview
 -by  Dec 14, 2012
FSNextTV: Germie Martin
 -by  Nov 26, 2012

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook and a full year of Ole Miss Spirit Magazine with an Annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
WR Germie Martin (profile)
QB Tevin Moore (profile)
QB Brock Roberts (profile)
S Brandon Wells (profile)
[View My HotList]