Scout Premium Content

Leading the Charge

Bo Wallace

Winning teams are normally known by their quarterbacks. Teams that endear themselves to fans usually have quarterbacks they remember.

Add Bo Wallace to that list. In Hugh Freeze's first season as the Ole Miss head coach, it's Wallace who has led the Rebels to a bowl game and now claimed the Conerly Trophy, named for another Rebel quarterback. Charlie Conerly, the trophy's namesake, led his Rebel team to the Southeastern Conference crown in head coach John Vaught's first season in 1947. The Clarksdale native went on to... Recommended Stories